Tate Library: Ethics : Exploring Social Justice Issues: Databases (Articles)

Databases - Ethics and Social Issues

JSTOR Scholarly Periodicals/ArtStor Images This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to thousands of high-quality academic journals, plus books and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. - Be aware of the “Moving Wall” delay with this resource.
Diversity Studies This link opens in a new window
Password: empirelink
For social science, history and liberal arts coursework, this collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community. More than 150 journals.
Gender Studies This link opens in a new window
Password: empirelink
Coverage of such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more.
Criminal Justice This link opens in a new window
Password: empirelink
150 journals on topics such as drug and addiction issues, behavioral sciences, criminal justice, sociology, law, poverty, human rights, civil rights, issues of gender and race, law enforcement, and crime.
Academic One File This link opens in a new window
Password: empirelink
Complete source for peer-reviewed scholarly articles across all academic disciplines

What is a Database?

General Databases

Proquest Periodicals This link opens in a new window
New York Times, New York Times Historical, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, Other Major U.S. Newspapers International English Language Newspapers, plus over a thousand popular and academic journals and a collection of reference books. NOTE: newspapers from the 1850's
eLibrary This link opens in a new window
Newspapers, magazines,books, maps, pictures, video, TV/radio transcripts and a reference center with dictionaries, thesauri, atlases, and almanacs
Academic One File This link opens in a new window
Password: empirelink
Complete source for peer-reviewed scholarly articles across all academic disciplines

Questions?

Email a Librarian!

Ms. Locher: clocher@ecfs.org

Ms. Elwood: celwood@ecfs.org

Ms. Colgan: mcolgan@ecfs.org

Social Justice Issues

Ableism

Environmental Racism/Justice

Poverty

Food insecurity

Homelessness

Health care access

LGBTQ+ rights

Immigration

Socio Economic issues

Racial Equity

Educational Equity

Off Campus Access

When accessing certain databases from off campus, you will see this prompt: login with the first part of your ECFS email address (leaving off the @ecfs.org) and your regular password